News

DARQ: COMPLETE EDITION IS OUT NOW ON XBOX ONE, PS4, AND PC!

Unfold Games’ Sinister Indie Darling is Available Now on Xbox One, PS4 & PC with Next-Gen Platforms, Nintendo Switch & Physical Releases Creeping Close Behind.

Publisher, Feardemic, and award-winning developer Unfold Games, announced today that DARQ: Complete Edition is available now on Xbox One, PlayStation®4, and PC (Steam & GOG), with Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation®5, Nintendo Switch and physical releases arriving in Q1 2021.

In celebration of the launch of DARQ: Complete Edition, Unfold Games’ Game Director and CEO, Wlad Marhulets, will be hosting Reddit AMAs on the Xbox One and PS4 subreddits today. The Xbox One AMA will take place, here, from 10:00am to 12:00pm PT / 7:00pm to 9:00pm CET. The PS4 AMA will follow, here, from 1:00pm to 3:00pm PT / 10:00pm to 12:00am CET).

DARQ is a spooky puzzle game that tells the story of Lloyd, a boy who finds himself trapped in a creepy lucid nightmare. While exploring the abstract and dream-like world, Lloyd learns how to survive the nightmare by bending the laws of physics and manipulating the environment in the most unexpected ways.  

DARQ: Complete Edition includes the DARQ base game as well as two DLC’s: The Tower, and the never-before-seen The Crypt. The new DLC will be twice as long as the first one and will feature the most mind-bending puzzles and challenges in the game. It will introduce new exciting mechanics, and 5 new achievements. There are some jaw-dropping twists, too – game theorists, get ready!

Earlier this week, the developer also announced the launch of Unfold Games Awards – an indie game competition with over $170,000 in funding and prizes. Unfold Games is known for doing right by their community, so it comes as no surprise that the entries are free.

Share this:

LIVE NOW! CLICK TO VIEW.
CURRENTLY OFFLINE