Game Review: Bury Me, My Love (iOS)
Game Review: HoB (PC)
Movie Review: Kingsman – The Golden Circle

Amplitude Studios Celebrates Fourth Birthday in style with “Endless Day” in-game event, twitch streams and GIVEAWAYS

Paris, France – January 20, 2015 – Recently nominated at the D.I.C.E. Awards for Strategy/Simulation Game of the Year for Endless Legend and Dungeon of the Endless as well as Outstanding Achievement in Game Design for Dungeon of the Endless, Amplitude Studios is heralding its fourth year anniversary tomorrow with its first-time ever “Endless Day” event.

Amplitude’s Endless Day will unlock a mysterious set of events in each game, Endless Legend, Endless Space, and Dungeon of the Endless, encouraging gamers to uncover “Endless” secrets that then permanently unlock exclusive in-game content for each title, all starting at 12 am, Wednesday, January 21 until 12 pm, Sunday, January 25. After the clock starts ticking, Amplitude will follow up with a whole day of giveaways, developer Twitch streams, goodies, and more.

event_EndlessDay_1920x1080_zpsfd860820

The celebrations during Endless Day will continue tomorrow with a host of events, including:

  • FREE KEYS ON TWITTER: Starting at 1 am PST, 9 am GMT (10 am CET) on Twitter twitter.com/amplitude and running all day, Amplitude Studios will give out free keys for all three of its games.
  • FOUNDERS STREAM: Amplitude Studios founders Romain De Waubert and Mathieu Girard will host a Twitch stream and chat at 2 am PST, 11 am GMT (12 am CET) where they will talk about upcoming plans for the Endless games and more.
  • SPOCK TALK: A Twitch stream hosted by Amplitude narrative director and leader writer Jeff Spock at 5 am PST, 1 pm GMT (2 pm CET) where he will discuss the intricacies of the Endless universe and hand-out prizes such as signed game copies.
  • VAULTERS FACTION UNLOCKED: All owners of Endless Space Disharmony expansion will also see the Vaulters faction unlocked.

More details about the Endless Day and a full run-down of the planning can be found on the mini-website here. Assets for Amplitude Studios can be foundHEREwww.hightail.com/download/UlRUaUNBUzhPSHpxYk1UQw

Amplitude Studios released the acclaimed 4X strategy game Endless Legend in September 2014 and followed-up with the hybrid rogue-like Dungeon of the Endless in October 2014. Together with Endless Space, all games take place in the same fictional Endless universe.

Endless Legend, Endless Space, and Dungeon of the Endlessare available on Steam now. For more on Endless Legend, follow Iceberg Interactive on Twitter@Iceberg_Int, ‘like’ it on Facebook, and watch it on Twitch and YouTube. Follow Amplitude Studios on Twitter @Amplitude, ‘like’ it on Facebook, and watch it onYouTube.


ABOUT AMPLITUDE STUDIOS
Amplitude Studios (www.amplitude-studios.com/) is an independent gathering of experienced video game lovers (and developers) with a single goal: create the best strategy games! Based in Paris, France, the studio boasts an international team that has worked all over the world. Developer credits include franchises such asBattlefield, Rayman, XIII, R.U.S.E., Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter, Call of Juarez, Might & Magic Heroes, Might & Magic Clash of Heroes, and others. Working closely for years with communities of players to share, discuss or compare ideas, the whole team has the dream of bringing the idea of GAMES2GETHER one step further. Help us accomplish our goal to bring a brand new way for players around the world to participate in the creation of a video game! Read more at www.amplitude-studios.com.

ABOUT ICEBERG INTERACTIVE 
Iceberg Interactive (www.iceberg-games.com/) is an independent video game publisher founded in 2009 by an international group of games industry veterans and is located in Haarlem, The Netherlands. While keeping its roots in the European retail games market, Iceberg has rapidly increased its focus towards the global digital games market, by building strong direct relationships with dozens of Game Portals. Staffed with avid gamers, Iceberg works closely with an international assembly of game developers, both midsize and indie. With a distinct focus on the strategy, action, simulation and adventure game genres, the company has garnered attention with acclaimed releases including Killing Floor, Wings of Prey, APB Reloaded and Endless Space among its 70+ game arsenal – with more promising games in the pipeline.

Share this:

Comments are closed.